REPRESENTATIVES ON ASSOCIATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES 1 YEAR UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED

1. Animal Welfare Scheme (Gwent Police)

Councillor J. Bevan

2. Aneurin Bevan Community Health Council

Councillors C. Hawker (in place of Mrs. J. Summers), Mrs. J. A. Pritchard, D. Rees

3. Anti Poverty Champion

To be nominated

4. Army Benevolent Fund - Gwent

Councillor A.G. Higgs

5. Armed Forces Community Covenant Lead Officer

Councillor A. G. Higgs

6. Arts Council For Wales - South East Wales Board

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Mrs. R. Passmore

7. Association of Public Services Excellence (formerly ADLO) - Welsh Regional Committee Cabinet Members for Housing, Corporate Services, Highways, Transportation and Engineering - Councillors G. Jones, K.V. Reynolds, T.J. Williams

8. Bus Pass Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Member Forum - to be removed - no longer exists

9. Caerphilly Adoption Panel

Councillor Mrs. B. Jones

10. Caerphilly Foster Panel

Councillor Mrs. J. Gale

11. Caerphilly Groundwork Trust - Board of Directors

Councillors Mrs. D. Ellis, S. Jenkins, C.P. Mann, R. Woodyatt

12. Capital Regional Tourism Partnership

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James substitute Councillor D.T. Davies

13. Carbon Reduction Group

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James

14. Care and Repair - Caerphilly

Councillor G. Jones and Mr. K. Williams (Private Sector Housing Manager)

15 Catalogue Supplies Joint Committee

Councillors D.T. Hardacre and K.V. Reynolds

16. Children and Young Peoples Partnership

Councillors Mrs. R. Passmore and R. Woodyatt

17. Child Poverty Champion

Councillor R. Woodyatt

18. Citizens Advice Bureau Trustee Board

Councillor Mrs. C. Forehead

19. Coleg Gwent Further Education Corporation

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs. R. Passmore

20. Coleg Harlech WEA North

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs. R. Passmore and Mrs. S. Aspinall (Corporate Director - Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure)

21. Consortium of Local Authorities Wales (CLAW)

Councillors G. Jones and K.V. Reynolds

22. Equalities Champion

Mrs. D. Ellis

23. Fields in Trust (formerly National Playing Fields Association)

Councillor D.V. Poole

24. Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee

Councillors R.T. Davies and A.G. Higgs

25. Greater Gwent (Torfaen) Pension Fund Management Group

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services K.V. Reynolds, Cabinet Member for Human Resources and Governance - Councillor Mrs. C. Forehead and Councillor C.P. Mann

26. Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee

Councillors N. George and J. Taylor

27. Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations

Councillors C. Hawker and Mrs. D. Ellis

28. Gwent Frailty Joint Committee

Cabinet Member for Social Services - Councillor R. Woodyatt

29. Gwent Archives Joint Committee

Councillors R.T. Davies and A.G. Higgs

30. Gwent Police and Crime Panel

Councillors C.P. Mann and K.V. Reynolds

31. Heads of the Valleys Joint Organics Project Joint Committee

Cabinet Members for Community and Leisure Services and Corporate Services - Councillors D.V. Poole and K.V. Reynolds

32. Health Social Care and Well Being Partnership

Councillor R. Woodyatt

33. Homeless Person Champion

Councillor G. Jones

34. Industrial Communities Alliance (formerly Coalfield Communities Campaign)

Cabinet Members for Education and Lifelong Learning and Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillors K. James and Mrs. R. Passmore

35. Joint Council For Wales

Councillors G. Jones and Mrs. C. Forehead

36. The Learning Centre (formerly Pupil Referral Unit)

Chairman of Education for Life Scrutiny Committee - Councillor W. David

37. Local Authority Action for Southern Africa (LAACTSA)

Councillor R. Saralis

38. Local Government Association

Councillors H.A. Andrews, G. Jones, D.V. Poole and K.V. Reynolds

39. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Regeneration Partnership

Cabinet Members for Highways, Transportation and Engineering and Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillors K. James and T. Williams (substitute Councillor A. Lewis)

40. Monmouthshire Farm School Endowment Trust

Councillor D. Havard

41. Older Persons Champion

Councillor Mrs. C. Forehead

42. Penallta Community Park Forum

Councillors A. Angel, Mrs. A. Blackman, G.J. Hughes and J.A. Pritchard

43. PFI Liaison Committee

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs. R. Passmore

44. Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee

Cabinet Members for Community and Leisure Services and Corporate Services - Councillors D.V. Poole and K. V. Reynolds

45. Public Transportation Consortium of Non Metropolitan Authorities (Shires) - to be removed - no longer exists

46. Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales

Councillor A.G. Higgs

47. Rest Convalescent Home, Porthcawl

Councillor D.W.R. Preece (in place of L. Gardiner)

48. Safer Caerphilly Community Safety Partnership

Councillor D.V. Poole

49. Schools Admission Forum

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs. R. Passmore

50. Schools Budget Forum

Cabinet Members for Education and Lifelong Learning and Corporate Services - Councillors Mrs. R. Passmore and K.V. Reynolds

51. Sight Support (Gwent Association for the Blind)

Councillor D.M. Gray

52. South East Area Environment Group

Cabinet Member for Community and Leisure Services - Councillor D.V. Poole

53. South East Wales Economic Forum - to be removed - no longer exists

54. South East Wales Strategic Planning Group

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James

55. South East Wales Transport Alliance

Councillor D.G. Carter and Cabinet Member for Highways, Transportation and Engineering - Councillor T.J. Williams

56. South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority

Councillors C. Elsbury, D.T. Davies and Mrs. J. Jones

57. South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party

Cabinet Member for Highways, Transportation and Engineering - Councillor T.J. Williams

58. Sportlot Community Chest Panel

Councillors Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, D.G. Carter and A. Lewis

59. St. Johns Cymru Wales

Councillor C. Cuss

60. Urban Commission (Local Government Association)

To be determined

61. Valleys Regional Equality Council

Councillor Mrs. C. Forehead

62. Wales and National Nuclear Free Zone Forum

Councillor R.T. Davies

63. Wales Council for Deaf People

Councillor D.M. Gray - substitute C. Hawker

64. Welsh Books Council (3 years) and Wales Book Council Executive Committee (1 year)

Councillor H. R. Davies

65. Welsh Centre for International Affairs

Councillor R.T. Davies

66. Welsh Church Fund

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services - Councillor K.V. Reynolds Substitute - Councillor Mrs. J. Summers

67. Welsh Joint Education Committee

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs. R. Passmore

68. Welsh Local Government Association

Councillors H.A. Andrews, G. Jones, D. V. Poole and K.V. Reynolds

69. Welsh Purchasing Consortium

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services - Councillor K.V. Reynolds

70. Workers Education Association - South Wales District Committee

Councillor R.T. Davies

71. Youth Champion (appointed by Youth Forum)

Councillor M. Prew

72. Youth Forum

Councillors C. Cuss and J. Pritchard, Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs. R. Passmore and Young Peoples Champion

73. Ystrad Mynach College Board of Governors (4 year term to May 2013)

Councillors R.W. Gough and D.T. Hardacre